Addictions are Universal.


Reblogging and inviting to join the new WordPress Blogatorium group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/262888587217294/

Stay Out of the Box.

There should be no reason to remember homeless people as nothing more than scabs of the earth. We know nothing of their past, and we should not dehumanize our perspectives of them because life can randomly give you unexpected twists of horrible fate. I often question how fortunate I am to even be alive on this planet, when I realize I could have been born in an environment that thrived off of drugs, prostitution, and rape. Therefore, I feel that people who become addicted to illicit substances are not what people accuse them of being, such as mentally fragile enough to fall into doing dangerous drugs. Sometimes, it really is just random chance that you can end up being raised in a hell hole.

Imagine that any one of the support pillars in your life reveals that they succumbed to using crystal meth. How would you react? Definitely some reactions…

View original post 190 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mavadelo. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mavadelo

Dutch, Pothead, Married since 1999, once homeless officially homed since uh...I guess somewhere around 2006. Music lover (anything but techno) Animal friend (in general, dogs and cats more specific, wolves rule though), Happy (most of the time) Pacifist, optimist but also sarcastic, cynical and philosopher (big word, if I find a better one....) oh... Gamer, PC freak, Software junky, bottom level hacker (lol i can "hack" some of my games but t.b.h others did the work, I just apply their knowledge) all around "can you fix my pc Martin" guy did I mentioned married?

Leave a Reply

