Morning Madness and Priceless Gifts


Reblogging and inviting to join the new WordPress Blogatorium group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/262888587217294/

Daphne Bach Greer

A few days ago, I went to breakfast with my mom and little guy before I went to work …Bad decision…By the time we were done, my hair was decorated with butter highlights as was my black sweater.  Of course this made for entirely appropriate Court attire complete with the sweet scent of pancakes and maple syrup.

But before that, my morning had already started out on the wrong foot. I jumped in the shower, always trying to hurry before the little monster finds me as his obsession with  toilets and showers has progressed to a dangerous level.  Before I could get out, he had snuck in and grabbed the plunger, and paraded around the house with the dirty tool. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED,  I quickly wrapped in a towel and chased him down, returning the plunger it to its place, then corralled the critter and washed his grimy little hands.

After…

View original post 981 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mavadelo. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mavadelo

Dutch, Pothead, Married since 1999, once homeless officially homed since uh...I guess somewhere around 2006. Music lover (anything but techno) Animal friend (in general, dogs and cats more specific, wolves rule though), Happy (most of the time) Pacifist, optimist but also sarcastic, cynical and philosopher (big word, if I find a better one....) oh... Gamer, PC freak, Software junky, bottom level hacker (lol i can "hack" some of my games but t.b.h others did the work, I just apply their knowledge) all around "can you fix my pc Martin" guy did I mentioned married?

Leave a Reply

