May 3, 2014 Hunter’s Acres Woods


Reblogged to the WordPres Blogatorium and inviting everyone to join the group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/thewordpressblogatorium/
Discover new blogs and authors, read blog reviews and more to come.

The Amber Light's Blog

This weekend I had another wonderful chance to visit the woods. I went back t the same Place as last week. I like to call it Hunter’s Acres Woods. This time I tagged along with the Hunter Cowboy and his two dogs. He was looking for mushrooms, I was looking for great shots. I found lots more than he did. :0)

Here is the first part of our morning woods walk.

Amazing how precise insects, animals and birds can be with out tools to measure...love nature. Amazing how precise insects, animals and birds can be with out tools to measure…love nature.

Jesse and her Daddy ready for the day. Jesse and her Daddy ready for the day.

IMG_6187

I love the way red buds look in bloom against eh new green of spring I love the way red buds look in bloom against eh new green of spring

IMG_6195IMG_6198IMG_6203IMG_6206IMG_6207IMG_6209

One pristine morel. One pristine morel.

IMG_6215IMG_6219IMG_6220

Yes it is edible...we will bring some of those home this weekend! Yes it is edible…we will bring some of those home this weekend!

IMG_6223IMG_6227

May flowers...brought by April Showers May flowers…brought by April Showers

IMG_6230IMG_6231IMG_6233IMG_6237IMG_6238IMG_6239IMG_6240IMG_6241IMG_6242IMG_6244IMG_6245IMG_6247IMG_6249IMG_6250

Jack dog on his look out perch Jack dog on his look out perch

IMG_6253IMG_6254IMG_6258IMG_6259IMG_6261IMG_6263IMG_6264IMG_6265IMG_6266

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mavadelo. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mavadelo

Dutch, Pothead, Married since 1999, once homeless officially homed since uh...I guess somewhere around 2006. Music lover (anything but techno) Animal friend (in general, dogs and cats more specific, wolves rule though), Happy (most of the time) Pacifist, optimist but also sarcastic, cynical and philosopher (big word, if I find a better one....) oh... Gamer, PC freak, Software junky, bottom level hacker (lol i can "hack" some of my games but t.b.h others did the work, I just apply their knowledge) all around "can you fix my pc Martin" guy did I mentioned married?

Leave a Reply

