I am Lost in a Blaze of Need


Shared following the post on https://www.facebook.com/groups/thewordpressblogatorium/264164627089690/ and inviting all readers to join the group and follow the blog. Discover new blogs, authors and views at the Blogatorium

Digital Gatherings

IAmLost

I am lost in a blaze of need
The urge to want to find you
But I only sense my heart to bleed
Your promise didn’t come through

I need your words like soft bells
I close my eyes and listen
to the whispering of your spells
Like sparkling sapphires they glisten

I need the touch of your hand
Your breath upon my face
Because your tinge I understand
You secured me in your embrace

I need your calm and energy
The serenity of you
Because you and I are synergy
Like the merge of drops of dew

So baby please come home to me
I’ve searched you for so long
Apart we were never meant to be
Together we remain strong

Our hearts are meant to beat as one
Like the windchime tunes
Together we have always won
Like beachgrass in the sand dunes

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mavadelo. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mavadelo

Dutch, Pothead, Married since 1999, once homeless officially homed since uh...I guess somewhere around 2006. Music lover (anything but techno) Animal friend (in general, dogs and cats more specific, wolves rule though), Happy (most of the time) Pacifist, optimist but also sarcastic, cynical and philosopher (big word, if I find a better one....) oh... Gamer, PC freak, Software junky, bottom level hacker (lol i can "hack" some of my games but t.b.h others did the work, I just apply their knowledge) all around "can you fix my pc Martin" guy did I mentioned married?

Leave a Reply

