Throwback Thursday: Battling A Memory Monster


An article about PTSD. Please read and try to understand instead of judge. ❤

petitemagique

On ‘Throwback Thursdays’ I want to share some older Poems and post of mine. I hope you will enjoy!

Today I want to share an article with you I wrote some time ago entitled ‘Battling A Memory Monster’.

ptsd-awareness-month

It’s an article about PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Syndrome)

I think it’s very important to know that a lot of people are battling this. Especially around the Holidays! 

Not just veterans, but also victims of violence, abuse and other traumatic experiences.

I have severe PTSD myself and I want to give the people who are battling this, and any other mental condition, a voice, strength and support.

Please, read it. It might give you a better understanding of something that is not visible.

5d674490e902ed03a99cb27a3777a14d

Don’t Judge, Just Care.

Lots of Love,

Just Patty

View original post

Leave a Reply

